#newmusic Earlier this week, Janelle Monae revealed the third single from her sophomore album The Electric Lady, titled “Primetime.” In this song, we get to see a more softer and sensual side of the soul singer. Check out the ballad below, and tell us what you think.

Monae’s album The Electric Lady, includes collaborations with Prince, Erykah Badu, Solange and Esperanza Spaulding, and hits stores on September 10.

Also, check out Janelle Monae’s live tour dates below:

13 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory
14 Washington, DC Lincoln Theatre
16 Boston, MA House of Blues
18 Montreal, QC Olympia Theatre
19 Toronto, ON Kool Haus
21 Chicago, IL Vic Theatre
22 Minneapolis, MN Skyway Theater
24 Englewood, CO Gothic Theatre
25 Salt Lake City, UT In The Venue
29 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
30 Seattle, WA Showbox SoDo

1 San Francisco, CA Warfield Theatre
2 Los Angeles, CA Club Nokia @ L.A. Live
5 Anaheim, CA House of Blues
6 San Diego, CA House of Blues
7 Phoenix, AZ The Crescent Ballroom
9 Dallas, TX House of Blues
12 Austin, TX Austin City Limits Live @ The Moody Theater
13 Houston, TX House of Blues
15 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
17 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
19 Raleigh, NC The Ritz
20 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte
22 Orlando, FL Hard Rock Live
23 Miami Beach, FL Fillmore Miami Beach @ The Jackie Gleason Theatre
26 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle

Love this chick!