Back to back titles for the Miami Heat! The Miami Heat Repeat as NBA Champions! I can not begin to express how freakin’ happy I am!!!! The Spurs were an incredible team and the Heat fought to the very end to earn this title! So proud! Check out the highlights and fans celebrating!

Miami Heat beat the San Antonio Spurs in Game Seven of the NBA Finals to claim back-to-back titles.

ABC News:

LeBron James and the Miami Heat are on top of the world for the second straight year as the team repeated as NBA champions, beating the San Antonio Spurs in a decisive Game 7 Thursday night.

James, 28, repeated as Finals MVP after he scored 37 points, grabbed 12 rebounds and took control of the game during the final minutes before ultimately prevailing over the Spurs in Miami, 95-88. James was the catalyst when it counted the most with the Heat clinging to a two point lead with 30 seconds left.

James nailed a jumper to make it 92-88 with 27.9 seconds left on the clock. Moments later he stole the ball and was fouled in the process. James, often dubbed King James, hit both foul shots to put Miami up six with 23.5 seconds remaining. The sea of Miami Heat fans, all dressed in white, began celebrating as the clock ticked down to zero.

“Listen, I can’t worry about what everybody says about me,” James said holding the NBA title and his Finals MVP award. “I’m LeBron James, from Akron, Ohio, from the inner city. I’m not even supposed to be here. That’s enough. Every night I walk into the locker room, I see a No. 6 with James on the back, I’m blessed. So what everybody says about me off the court, don’t matter. I ain’t got no worries.”

“The Heat they did it again! Best team in the world!” one fan shouted. Others chanted raucously: “Let’s go Heat! Let’s go Heat!”




Miami Heat fans climb the sign stanchion outside American Airline Stadium while celebrating in Miami on Thursday June 20, 2013 after the Heat won the 2013 NBA Championship against the San Antonio Spurs. The Heat beat the San Antonio Spurs 95-88 in Game 7 of the NBA finals to win their second straight title. (AP Photo/Javier Galeano)